The façade on campus reflects the buildings of the student dormitories

Photo: Katharina Dubno / © Hochschule Mainz


This content is only partially available in English.


Our university consists of three schools:

School of Design

The School of Design is divided into three departments: Interior Design, Communication Design, and Media Design.
Approximately 1,000 students are currently studying at the School of Design, where 40 professors, 44 lecturers, and 12 assistants teach.

School of Engineering

The School of Engineering consists of three departments: Architecture, Civil Engineering, and Geoinformatics and Surveying, with almost 1600 students enrolled.  
Currently, 45 professors and 90 lecturers from the field teach at the School of Engineering.


Approximately 3,100 students are studying at the School of Business.
More than 70 professors and 140 lecturers from the field ensure a balanced relationship between theory and practical application in teaching.

The academic year

Winter semester from September 1 to February 28/29
Summer semester from March 1 to August 31